An Excess & Surplus Lines MGA in Clearwater, FL

Contact Us


Clearwater Underwriters can be reached locally at 727-791-6030 or toll free at 800-741-4873. Our office is located at:
50 S Belcher Rd Ste 101
Clearwater, FL 33765

Meet and contact our staff below.

Don Waters Jr.

President

dwaters@cuifla.com | Ext 157

Guy Waters

Senior Vice President

gwaters@cuifla.com | Ext 149

Heather Waters

Vice President of Operations

hwaters@cuifla.com | Ext 119

Don Waters III

Vice President of Underwriting & Marketing

dwaters3@cuifla.com | Ext105

Pia Pesnell

Accounting Supervisor

ppesnell@cuifla.com | Ext 159

Desiree Collis

Accounting Assistant

dcollis@cuifla.com | Ext 123

Chastity Wilborn

Claims Administrator

cwilborn@cuifla.com | Ext 222

Nate Gorham, ASLI

Sr. Flood Underwriter

ngorham@cuifla.com | Ext 164

Melissa Waters

Flood Underwriter

mwaters@cuifla.com | Ext 100

Andrew Burkhart, AU ARM

Underwriter

aburkhart@cuifla.com | Ext 182

Denise Read

Senior Personal Lines Underwriter

dread@cuifla.com | Ext 155

Mark Ona

Commercial Underwriter

mona@cuifla.com | Ext 108

Kevin Schuck

Professional Liability Underwriter

kschuck@cuifla.com | Ext 103

Selma Anusic-Hoover

Processing Supervisor / Commercial Underwriter

sanusic@cuifla.com | Ext 124

Michelle Proios

Inspection Coordinator

mproios@cuifla.com | Ext 115

Paula Eastburn

Commercial Binding and Processing

peastburn@cuifla.com | Ext 126

Lisa Christian

Commercial Binding and Processing for Selected Agents and Mobile Home

lchristian@cuifla.com | Ext207

Lisset Dulzaides

Flood Binding and Processing

ldulzaides@cuifla.com | Ext 185

Sheri Ball

Processing Supervisor Assistant / DNOC Coordinator

sball@cuifla.com | Ext 158

Barbara Carsey

Processing Assistant

bcarsey@cuifla.com | Ext 102

Severe Weather Bulletin - Moratorium

During Hurricane Season, agents may not bind applications for new coverage or policy changes for increased coverage, regardless of effective date, when a tropical storm, hurricane watch or warning has been issued by the National Weather Service for any part of the state of Florida or the Southeast region of the United States.

Bulletin

Due to the Florida market conditions, we will no longer be writing mobile home dwelling policies in 2022.